August 2011 Favorites! Skincare & Hair Products (Part 1)


Hello everyone! My August Favorites is here! Yay! I’m really excited to post this because I have a lot of new products to show you. This time, I’ll skincare products. I’m happy because finally, I can share skincare stuffs. Anyways, I’m gonna start right now. As usual, links will be posted below.

I have been neglecting my skin for a long time and it was really depressing. I had dry and flaky skin and my face had a lot of blemishes. But, since April 2011, I have been investing to a lot of skincare. In fact, most of my purchases are skin care products. And now, I can proudly say that my skin (body & legs) became softer and finer to look at. My boyfriend noticed it. Hehe. As for my face, my skin has less blemishes. It’s not yet clear but I’m working on it. So here are the magical products…

Click the images for a larger view. 🙂

St. Ives Mineral Therapy Body Wash

               OMG. I was surprised that this brand do not test on animals. Their products do not contain animal ingredients, parabens and phthalates. I was at the Duty Free’s grocery section and was looking for cruelty free skincare items when I accidentally picked  up this item. I was extremely happy when I saw the text at the back saying it’s cruelty free. YAY! I love this product because it does what it says. It made my feel so smooth and soft. My skin became radiant and look healthy. I use this everyday in the morning. What I also love about this product is that you need a tiny amount to get a creamy consistency. It’s really huge so I guess it will last a really long time.  As I said above, my boyfriend noticed the change and he asked what product I have been using. And I told him about this product. This is around $4-5 dollars. Yes, i bought in USD. 🙂

               The next product is from the same company. I hauled some of their products because of  the “cruelty free and paraben free”. I intended to get the Mineral Therapy Lotion but they have stock so I just got this product. After using the body wash, I use this lotion. My skin feels so soft. This is the best combination ever!

St. Ives Hydrating Vitamin E Lotion

               I am anticipating that some of you will ask if what is the difference between Hydrating Vitamin E and Mineral Therapy? As I have read at the description, Mineral Therapy regenerates the cell to cure the dry skin, while the Hydrating Vitamin E provides moisture to the skin as it prepares for future dryness. It contains antioxidants.  Therefore, Mineral Therapy is more of a treatment and the Vitamin E is more of a prevention. Please do keep in mind that this is only interpretation. I might be wrong or right. 🙂

               The next product is from Zen Zest.

Zen Zest Body Scrub in Raspberry

I use this product as an exfoliator and it works really really great. This stuff does not make your skin feel dry after exfoliating. I use this every week because exfoliating everyday is not healthy for the skin.   After using this, my skin feels so soft and smooth. The smell is just great!  This is an great alternative for The Body Shop Body Scrubs for they are expensive. Plus, it does not test on animals. Yay! But, it contains two kinds of Parabens. Nay! How I wish they would reformulate this because I will be sad if I ran out of this because I pledged to my self not to buy products with Parabens.

The next product is the Marionnaud Face Massager.

This is a must have. I used this everyday for cleansing. It’s not harsh because it has soft bristles. I use this on my face and neck. It’s less that 100 (Php). 😉

VO5 Moisture Milks Moisturizing Shampoo & Conditioner (Strawberries & Cream)

I am so glad I bought these. They smell so great and makes my hair soft and shiny. The scent lasts all day long. They do not test animals and do not use Parabens. SUPER LOVE THIS PRODUCT! ❤

So, these are my Skincare & Hair Products Favorites for August 2011. I hope you try all of them. I will update this post to link all the products. Watch out for the Part 2. I’ll take to you soon. Bye! 🙂

One thought on “August 2011 Favorites! Skincare & Hair Products (Part 1)

  1. Pingback: November 2011 Favorites + Small Haul « Mistaken Glance

Leave a Reply

