Collective Makeup Haul: Summer Vacation & some products I got recently


Hello readers and visitors! I’m back with a haul. My vacation was over 2 weeks ago and the classes started like Monday last week. We start the class June here in the Philippines. Maybe some of you are wondering why is the title “Summer Vacation” when it’s still June? We only have 2 seasons: wet season and dry season. April and May are our summer months.

Going back to the main subject of this blog post, I will just show you the makeup products I bought because I don’t want this post to be so lengthy. Majority of these are eyeshadow (I’m suck a sucker for eyeshadow).  Before I start I just want to say that I didn’t get these things in one day, I spent my own money and I’m not a spoiled brat.

So I will start with the things I got from Manila..

When I got to SM North Edsa, the first counter I would like to visit was the wet N wild’s. I was really excited because we don’t have wNw here in Iloilo. I was browsing the counter and most of the products were 300 pesos and up. I was budgeting my money because I still have to buy other things (I don’t have work because I’m not allowed to and my dad give me monthly allowance). So I went for the single eyeshadow because they’re 199 each. But, I only bought 1. LOL. 😀


wet N wild single eye shadow in Nutty

Swatch in natural light..

Then the next day I went to a Watson’s Drugstore at SM Annex. By the way, I bought the eye shadow above at the Department Store (SM North Edsa) at the main building. I went to the e.l.f. counter because I was eyeing for a certain quad. I was really happy with my purchase. I bought this product for 129 pesos.

e.l.f. Brightening Quad in Teal Dream

I bought this quad because of the blue shadow. Here’s a closer look…

Isn’t that gorgeous? Should I do a tutorial using quad? Let me know by posting a comment below. 🙂

Swatches in natural light..

The next product I will show is the product I was looking for so long. Finally, I got one. Guess what it is…

e.l.f. Eyelid Primer in Sheer

Oh my gosh. I finally got one! This is my first primer ever and I absolutely love this! I live in Iloilo and makeup brands are limited in here.

Swatch in natural light..

After a few days, I went to the mall again because my mom played BINGO almost everyday and we went with her. I decided to pick my holy grail eyeshadow. I love this eyeshadow so much and this is my 2nd pan of it.


Nichido Eyeshadow in Gold Foil

Swatch..

Those are the makeup items I got during my summer vacation. I will show you the items I got here in Iloilo. Last last week I went to SM Iloilo City because I watched a movie with my cousin. While waiting for her, I went to the Department Store and went to the e.l.f counter. I picked up a liquid pen liner and an all over cover stick.

e.l.f. All Over Cover Stick in Apricot Beige

This one is really good for yellow skin. It covers up pretty well and it stays on. But for sever dark circles, this won’t cover up. I will pick up a different color for my dark circles soon.

Again, this is perfect for light-fair yellow skin. (If that make sense.. hehe)

So that’s it. I’m really really sorry for not posting lately. I have been very busy. I hope you try the products that I bought. A post is coming up. Bye! Have a nice day 😉

Leave a Reply

