Review: Revlon Age Defying Spa Concealer


Okay. So. Uhhh.. I really don’t know how to start a review. Sorry if  I will be missing some points. Anyways, you can still ask questions in comment’s area or in my Formspring account which linked at the second sidebar.

As I have seen on Revlon’s website, there are actually two kinds of concealer for the Age Defying line. What I will be reviewing today is the regular concealer, not the moisturizing one.


Revlon Age Defying Spa Concealer

“Instantly revitalizes and brightens. Protects against fine lines.

  • Stone Therapy minerals instantly energize stressed skin
  • Vitamin C fusion brightens
  • Antioxidants help strengthen skin’s natural defense systems”

The story behind

Some of you will probably ask “You’re 18. Why did you pick up that one?”. I really don’t know. I actually went to Revlon counter and ask for a concealer and the lady recommended this concealer. By the way, I’m in the shade light/medium (002). I bought this way back in April 2010, last summer (I live in the Philippines).

Coverage

The coverage, I would say, is medium. Don’t put too much because if you would, it would be cakey. I have extremely dark under eyes and this stuff  brightens my under eye amazingly. Well, the dark circles were not really invisible but it can lightly be seen. It actually depends on the intensity of your dark circles. The concealer lasts all day. ALL DAY LONG.

Where can I use?

Under eye. I tried using it for my blemishes and other matters but it didn’t worked out so well. I can say through my experience that this concealer is intended for under eye dark circles.

Why is it amazing?

Because it lasts all day long and it has SPF 15! How cool is that? It  is age defying and has sun protection. And, it lasts for about a year. I used like almost everyday but I still have not ran out. I highly recommend this. :-)

How much is this and where can I find it?

I bought this at Duty Free Philippines for $14. I do not how much is this in the Philippine Peso. Sorry.  :-)

You can find these at Watsons, Marrionaud (Mall of Asia) and SM Deparment Stores.

Overall rating

;-) ;-) ;-) ;-)

I am not being paid to review this product.  These are my own thoughts about this product.


Leave a Reply

